Worldwide Work At Home
Work At Home Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in 

Need some advice

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Work At Home Forum -> Work At Home Business Opportunities
View previous topic :: View next topic  
coachred

PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:57 pm    Subject: Need some advice Reply with quote

I am relatively new at my home based business and I am really passionate about it. My biggest desire is to really help others. I didn't start off wanting to do it it just happened. So I am wanting to expand my team. My question to you is.

As a consumer what automatically puts you off? I am not a pushy person at all. My thoughts are someone has to want to do it or it will not be a good experience for either of you.

What do you really want to know up front? What do you consider being pushy?

I didn't mention specifics because i know we are not supposed to do ads and I am not trying to break the rules I am just perplexed at how to approach people. i don't seem to be have much luck.

ANY ADVICE is greatly appreciated.

Jenn aka Red
MichaelEdits

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:36 am    Subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jenn,

How you approach people is largely determined by what product or service you're selling. You want to only approach people who might have a genuine interest in that. The gurus call it "targeted traffic."

For example, I sell a service. Editing. If you're not writing something for many others to read, I'm never going to explain my services to you. That's not targeted. Then we specialize further -- if your writing isn't in my field of expertise, nope. No Harlequin Romance novelists here. Smile